Managing Directors

Dr. h.c. Siegfried Lee (Managing Director and CEO)

Mr. Dr. h.c. Siu Fung Siegfried Lee, born in Nan/Thailand in 1958, graduated from Shanghai JiaoTong University with a bachelor degree and obtained his master degree in Ceramics Engineering at the South China University of Technology. Mr. Dr. h.c. Lee is the founder of ROY and of Lee’s Pharmaceutical Holding Ltd., a company listed at the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. In 1993, he was awarded “Young Entrepreneur of the Year” and in 1995 “Young Industrialist by Federation of Hong Kong Industries”. Mr. Lee has more than 30 years of in-depth experience in the ceramics industry. This includes the design and launching of ceramics product lines as well as the development of ceramics machinery and equipment. In 1993, Mr. Dr. h.c. Lee set up the sanitary ware factory in Beijing with the support of a German engineers team using German equipment and technology including the high pressure casting system, which is one of the most advanced system in the world.


 
 

Matthias Herrmann (Managing Director)

Mr. Matthias Herrmann, born in 1984 in Buehl/Germany, graduated from Duale Hochschule Baden-Wuerttemberg as Diplom Betriebswirt (BA) and with a Bachelor of Arts from Open University/London, then subsequently pursued a Master in Finance from Trinity College/Dublin, Ireland. Mr. Herrmann has worked in various leadership positions mainly in Finance, Controlling, Treasury and Accounting abroad and in Germany. Mr. Herrmann is CFO of ROY Ceramics SE.

 
 
 
 
 

Suriya Toaramrut (Managing Director)

Mr. Suriya Toaramrut, born 1983 in Thailand, graduated with a Bachelor of Business Administration from Assumption University, Thailand. From 2008 to 2017 he was chairperson of Tako works Co. Limited, before that he worked as a management trainee for Maersk Line. Mr. Toaramrut is responsible for the ceramics production in Thailand and later for the production in USA.

Geschäftsführende Direktoren

Dr. h.c. Siegfried Lee (Geschäftsführender Direktor und CEO)

Herr Dr. h.c. Siu Fung Siegfried Lee, geboren in Nan/Thailand im Jahr 1958, hat an der Shanghai JiaoTong University studiert und mit einem Bachelor-Titel abgeschlossen. Seinen Master in Ceramics Engineering hat er an der South China University of Technology erhalten. Herr Lee ist der Gründer von ROY und von der Lee’s Pharmaceutical Holding Ltd., die an der Börse Hong Kong notiert ist. 1993 wurde er als „Young Entrepreneur of the Year“ und 1995 als „Young Industrialist by Federation of Hong Kong Industries“ ausgezeichnet. Herr Dr. h.c. Lee verfügt über mehr als 30 Jahre fundierte Erfahrung in der Keramikindustrie. Dies beinhaltet das Design und das Herausbringen neuer Keramikproduktlinien sowie die Entwicklung von Maschinen und speziellem Equipment zur Erstellung von Keramikwaren. 1993 errichtete Herr Dr. h.c. Lee die Sanitärwarenfabrik in Peking mit der Unterstützung von deutschen Ingenieuren, die Equipment und Technologie aus Deutschland installierten wie zum Beispiel das Guss-Hochdruckverfahren, welches eines der modernsten Systeme auf der ganzen Welt ist.




Matthias Herrmann (Geschäftsführender Direktor)

Herr Matthias Herrmann wurde 1984 in Bühl/Deutschland geboren. Herr Herrmann hat sein Studium der Finanzdienstleistung als Diplom Betriebswirt (BA) an der Dualen Hochschule Baden-Württemberg und als Bachelor of Arts der Open University/ London absolviert und anschließend in Irland einen Master in Finance am Trinity College/Dublin abgeschlossen. Herr Herrmann hat in verschiedenen Führungspositionen in den Bereichen Finance, Controlling, Treasury und Accounting im Inland und Ausland gearbeitet. Herr Herrmann arbeitet als CFO bei ROY Ceramics SE.






Suriya Toaramrut (Geschäftsführender Direktor)

Herr Suriya Toaramrut, geboren 1983 in Thailand, erwarb einen Bachelor of Business Administration an der Assumption University in Thailand. Ab 2008 bis 2017 war er Geschäftsführer der Tako works Co. Limited, davor hat er als Management Trainee by Maersk Line gearbeitet. Herr Toaramrut ist für den Aufbau der Keramikproduktion beim OEM Hersteller in Thailand zuständig und wird sich später um die Produktion in den USA kümmern.