Board of Directors

ROY Ceramics SE is an European Company (Societas Europea, SE) according to the existing SE Regulation. The Company has chosen the one-tier system. According to this system, the governing bodies are the Administrative Board, the Managing Director and the General Shareholders’ Meeting. The administrative board has the following members:

Siegfried Lee (CEO and Chairman of the Administrative Board)

Mr. Siu Fung Siegfried Lee, born in Nan/Thailand in 1958, graduated from the Shanghai JiaoTong University with a bachelor degree and later on obtained his master’s degree in ceramics engineering from the South China University of Technology. Mr. Lee is the founder of ROY Ceramics and of Lee’s Pharmaceutical Holding Ltd., a company listed at the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. In 1993, he was awarded “Young Entrepreneur of the Year” and in 1995 “Young Industrialist by the Federation of Hong Kong Industries”. Mr. Lee has more than 30 years of in-depth experience in the ceramics industry. This includes the design and the launch of ceramics product lines as well as the development of ceramics machinery and equipment. In 1993, Mr. Lee set up the sanitary ware factory in Beijing with the support of a German engineers team using German equipment and technology including the high pressure casting system, which is one of the most advanced systems in the world.

Surasak Lelalertsuphakun (Deputy Chairman of the Administrative Board)

Mr. Surasak Lelalertsuphakun, born in Bangkok in 1984, is the son of Mr. Lee. He graduated from Epsom College and London City University with a bachelor degree in automotive engineering. He joined ROY in 2006 and completed intensive training programmes in all production divisions of ROY’s manufacturing premises in Beijing. In 2007 and 2008, Mr. Lelalertsuphakun worked as a Project Manager for ROY and was responsible for Investor Relations, client relationship management, the management of the logistics system and the development of a franchising network throughout China. From 2008 to 2010, he obtained further working experience as sales manager and engineer of Vanson Electronics Co. Ltd. in Hong Kong. In 2010, he joined Lion Legend Holding Ltd. and was Vice President and Director of the Research and Development Department. He was responsible for Investor Relations, the daily management of the production lines, the client relationship management as well as for the product development and design. After ROY Ceramics SE’s successful listing at the Frankfurt Stock Exchange in April 2015, he joined Lee’s Pharmaceutical Holding Limited (www.leespharm.com) as Executive Assistant to Chairman.

Matthias Herrmann (Member of the Administrative Board)

Mr Matthias Herrmann was born in 1984 in Lauf/Baden. He is currently serving as a Managing Director at ROY Ceramics SE and holds an Master in Finance from Trinity College Dublin and he is a certified mediator (Mediators Instutite of Ireland) and Professional Risk Manager (PRMIA). He has more than 10 years of extensive experience in various managerial positions in Accounting, Banking, Corporate Finance, Treasury and real estate. Mr Matthias Herrmann oversees all Finance related topics as CFO at ROY Ceramics SE.

Christian Alexander Peter (Member of the Administrative Board)

Mr Christian Alexander Peter was born in 1983 in Homburg/Saar. He is Head of operational business/ authorized representative of Genius Entwicklungsgesellschaft mbH and holds a Diploma in engineering in material science from Technischen Universität Berlin. He has more than ten years’ experience in material and surface technology as well as extensive managerial experience. Mr Christian Peter brings value and technical know-how for the ceramics production to the board at ROY Ceramics SE.

Siwen Mao (Member of the Administrative Board)

Mr Siwen Mao was born in 1985 in Beijing/China. He is a portfolio manager and iron ore trader at DRW. He holds a MEng in Materials Science and Engineering of Imperial College London and SII Certificate in Investments of Chartered Institute for securities & investments. He has extensive experience in investment banking and commodity trading.

Sujida Lelalertsuphakun Lee (Member of the Administrative Board)

Ms Sujida Lelalertsuphakun Lee was born in 1986 in Hong Kong. She is the sole shareholder of Hi Scene Industrial Limited (main shareholder of ROY Ceramics SE), Director of The Stadium Group Limited, Hexagon Limited and Just All Corporation Limited. She holds a Diploma in Accounting and a Master in translating and interpreting, both from Hong Kong Polytechnic University. Moreover, Ms Sujida Lelalertsuphakun Lee holds a Master of Science in Corporate Communication from Chinese University of Hong Kong as well as a Bachelor of Law from BPP University London and a Bachelor of Economics and Statistics from University College London. She has more than seven years of managerial experience in various roles and is a founder of various companies.

Verwaltungsrat

Die ROY Ceramics SE ist eine Europäische Aktiengesellschaft (Societas Europea, SE) gemäß der geltenden SE-Verordnung. Die Gesellschaft hat sich für das monistische (einstufige) System entschieden. Die leitenden Organe sind demgemäß der Verwaltungsrat, der Managing Director (Geschäftsführender Direktor) und die Hauptversammlung.

Der Verwaltungsrat setzt sich aus folgenden Mitgliedern zusammen:

 Siegfried Lee (CEO und Vorsitzender des Verwaltungsrats)

Herr Siu Fung Siegfried Lee, geboren in Nan/Thailand im Jahr 1958, hat an der Shanghai JiaoTong University studiert und mit einem Bachelor-Titel abgeschlossen. Seinen Master in Ceramics Engineering hat er an der South China University of Technology erhalten. Herr Lee ist der Gründer von ROY und von der Lee’s Pharmaceutical Holding Ltd., die an der Börse Hong Kong notiert ist. 1993 wurde er als „Young Entrepreneur of the Year“ und 1995 als „Young Industrialist by Federation of Hong Kong Industries“ ausgezeichnet. Herr Lee verfügt über mehr als 30 Jahre fundierte Erfahrung in der Keramikindustrie. Dies beinhaltet das Design und das Herausbringen neuer Keramikproduktlinien sowie die Entwicklung von Maschinen und speziellem Equipment zur Erstellung von Keramikwaren. 1993 errichtete Herr Lee die Sanitärwarenfabrik in Peking mit der Unterstützung von deutschen Ingenieuren, die Equipment und Technologie aus Deutschland installierten wie zum Beispiel das Guss-Hochdruckverfahren, welches eines der modernsten Systeme auf der ganzen Welt ist.

 

 

Surasak Lelalertsuphakun (Stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Verwaltungsrats)

Herr Surasak Lelalertsuphakun, geboren in Bangkok im Jahr 1984, ist der Sohn von Herrn Lee. Er besuchte das Epsom College und schloss die London City University mit einem Master Automotive Engineering ab. 2006 fing er bei ROY an und absolvierte intensive Trainingsprogramme in allen Produktionsabteilungen der Produktionsstätte von ROY in Beijing. 2007 und 2008 arbeitete Herr Lelalertsuphakun als Projektmanager für ROY und war verantwortlich für Investor Relations, Kundenbeziehungsmanagement, die Steuerung der Logistik und die Entwicklung eines Franchise-Netzwerks in China. Von 2008 bis 2010 sammelte er zusätzlich Berufserfahrung als Vertriebsmanager und Ingenieur bei der Vanson Electronics Co. Ltd. in Hong Kong. 2010 fing er bei der Lion Legend Holding Ltd. als Vice President und Director of Research and Development an. Er war dort verantwortlich für Investor Relations, die tägliche Steuerung der Produktionslinien, das Kundenbeziehungsmanagement sowie für Produkt-entwicklung und -Design. Nach dem erfolgreichen Börsengang der ROY Ceramics SE an der Frankfurter Börse im April 2015, trat er der Lee’s Pharmaceutical Holding Ltd. (www.leespharm.com) als Executive Assistant to Chairman bei.

 

Matthias Herrmann (Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats)

Herr Matthias Herrmann wurde 1984 in Lauf/Baden geboren. Er ist Geschäftsführender Direktor der ROY Ceramics SE und hat einen Abschluss als Master in Finance des Trinity College in Dublin, sowie als Professional Risk Manager der PRMIA und ist ein Certified Mediator (Mediators Instutite of Ireland). Er verfügt über mehr als 10 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen Accounting, Banking, Corporate Finance, Treasury, und Immobilien mit langjähriger Führungserfahrung. Herr Matthias Herrmann kümmert sich als CFO im Wesentlichen um die Finance Themen bei der ROY Ceramics SE.

 
 
 
 
 

Christian Alexander Peter (Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats)

Herr Christian Alexander Peter wurde 1983 in Homburg/Saar geboren. Er ist Head of Operational Business/ Authorised Representative of Genius Entwicklungsgesellschaft mbH und hat einen Abschluss als Diplom Ingenieur für Materialwissenschaften der Technischen Universität Berlin. Er verfügt über mehr als 10 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen Material- und Oberflächentechnologie sowie relevanter Erfahrung in leitender Managementfunktion. Herr Christian Peter bringt sich insbesondere im Bereich der technischen Seite der Keramikherstellung bei ROY Ceramics SE ein.

 

 
 

Siwen Mao (Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats)

Herr Siwen Mao wurde 1985 in Beijing/China geboren. Er ist Portfolio Manager und Eisenerzhändler bei DRW. Er hält einen Abschluss als Master Werkstoffkunde Ingenieurwesen des Imperial College London sowie ein SII Certificate in Investments des Chartered Institute for Securities & Investments. Er verfügt über mehrjährige Erfahrung in den Bereichen Investmentbanking mit Schwerpunkt Commodity handel.
 
 
 
 

 
 

Sujida Lelalertsuphakun Lee (Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats)

Frau Sujida Lelalertsuphakun Lee wurde 1986 in Hong Kong geboren. Sie ist Geschäftsführende Direktorin bei Hi Scene Industrial Limited (Hauptaktionär der ROY Ceramics SE), sowie Direktorin bei The Stadium Group Limited, Hexagon Limited und Just All Corporation Limited. Sie hat ein Diplom in Accounting, Master in Übersetzung, beides von der Hong Kong Polytechnic University. Zusätzlich verfügt Frau Sujida Lelalertsuphakun Lee über einen Master of Science in Unternehmenskommunikation der Chinese University of Hong Kong, sowie einen Bachelor in Jura der BPP University London und einen Bachelor in Volkswirtschaftslehre und Statistik des University College London. Sie verfügt über mehr als 7 Jahre Erfahrung in leitenden Positionen bei verschiedenen, teilweise selbst gegründeten Unternehmen.